Posts including Robbie Seay Band

Guest Co-Host: Matt Brouwer - Episode # 315

posted: May 15th, 2015

In this third week of Interview Month, I'm happy to have Matt Brouwer join us - not just as a guest, but as our co-host of the show.  Matt has been in the music biz for about 15 years, and continues to be one of the more layered and interesting songwriter in the acoustic-pop world.  But his mission this week is to handle UTR's playlist - which he did a stellar job - including songs …Read More »
Episode Artists:
Matt Brouwer, JJ Heller, Mat Kearney, Robbie Seay Band, Jars of Clay, Brooke Fraser, Jill Paquette, Quimi Alaniz, Brandon Heath, Matt Brouwer

Songs from Psalms - Episode #312

posted: April 23rd, 2015

Many times on UTR we have featured episodes of hymn remakes.  But this week, we go to the original hymnbook, the book of Psalms.  We can learn a lot from the Psalms - for example, it is good and edifying to sing praises to the Lord, but singing songs of lament, anguish, confusion, repentence, doubt, and sorrow are a vital expression of the human experience (take note CCM radio!).  We honor this endless well of …Read More »
Episode Artists:
Jars of Clay, Latifah Phillips, The Wayside, Jenny & Tyler, Sons of Korah, Ted Sandquist & Phil Keaggy, Ellie Holcomb, Robbie Seay Band, A. Osenga, Trevor Morgan, Rick L. James

Episode #272 - Robbie Seay Band, Jon Foreman, Audrey Assad

posted: March 14th, 2014

Episode Artists:
Katie Herzig, Shel, Josh Garrels, Gungor, Robbie Seay Band, Mercy Child, Jon Foreman, Ben Rector, Colony House, Andy Gullahorn, Audrey Assad

Episode #262 - Christmas Carols

posted: December 20th, 2013

Episode Artists:
Phil Wickham, Johnny Cash, Sufjan Stevens, Page CXVI, Smalltown Poets, Alathea, Jenny & Tyler, Jill Phillips & Andy Gullahorn, Downhere, Mindy Smith, Robbie Seay Band, Jason Gray, JJ Heller

Episode #247 - Hymn Remakes

posted: September 6th, 2013

Episode Artists:
Ascend the Hill, Andrew Greer, David Crowder, Cindy Morgan, Chelsea Moon & The Franz Brothers, Randall Goodgame, Benjamin Dunn and Friends, Robbie Seay Band, Jeremy Casella, Sojourn, Ashley Cleveland

Episode #243 - Prayer Songs

posted: August 9th, 2013

Episode Artists:
Jon Foreman, The Waiting, Justin McRoberts, Ellie Holcomb, Tara Leigh Cobble, Jars of Clay, Corby LaCroix, Robbie Seay Band, Sara Groves, Jake Armerding, Jeana & Michael Master, Andrew Osenga

Episode #124

posted: April 1st, 2011

Episode Artists:
Sixpence None the Richer, The Civil Wars, Jason Gray, Justin McRoberts, David Crowder Band, Ashley Cleveland, Switchfoot, Sara Groves, Robbie Seay Band, Matt Brouwer, McCrary Sisters, Jars of Clay

Episode #112

posted: December 30th, 2010

Episode Artists:
Sandra McCraken, PFR, Audrey Assad, John Mark McMillan, Robbie Seay Band, Caedmon's Call, Brooke Fraser, Robert Randolph & The Family Band, Gungor, JJ Heller, Jars of Clay, Andrew Peterson

Episode #108

posted: December 3rd, 2010

Episode Artists:
Everfound, Satellite Soul, Hark the Herons, Robbie Seay Band, The Farewell Drifters, Susan Ashton, Trevor Morgan, Cindy Morgan, Jon Foreman, Dewveall, Least of These, Sara Groves

Episode #103

posted: October 26th, 2010

Episode Artists:
John Mark McMillan, The Almost, Ayiesha Woods, Mark Mathis, Tim Coons, Robbie Seay Band, Downhere, The Sonflowerz, Sara Groves, Sarah McMillan, Charlie Hall, Carlos Whittaker, Sojourn, Matt Maher, Phil Keaggy

Episode #94

posted: August 27th, 2010

Episode Artists:
Robbie Seay Band, Michael Card, Jon Foreman, Sara Watkins, Sarah Masen, Eric Peters, Josh Garrels, Melanie Penn, Andrew Peterson, Emmylou Harris, Steven Curtis Chapman

Episode #89

posted: July 20th, 2010

Episode Artists:
Andrew Peterson , Eastern Block, Robbie Seay Band, Melanie Penn, Gungor, Amy Grant, Resurrection Band

Episode #87

posted: July 9th, 2010

Episode Artists:
Dave Barnes (w/ Jonny Lang), Fair, Newworldson, Seabird, Susan Ashton, Robbie Seay Band, Gungor, Tyler James, Melanie Penn, Andy Gullahorn, Petree, Aaron Crider

Episode #44

posted: September 25th, 2009

Episode Artists:
Mindy Smith, Jars of Clay, Robbie Seay Band, Josh Garrels, Derek Webb, Sixpence None the Richer, Mitch McVicker, Sufjan Stevens, Meredith Andrews, Matt Papa, Cindy Morgan